“To Sir, with love”

Mystic Falls High School. History class.

The latest student arrives, Alaric is about to start the class when Katherine walks in, wearing a blue t-shirt with “I <3 boys, chocolate, shoes” written on it, a pair of shorts and a pair of red flip-flops. She stops in front of Alaric and says, smiling: “I’m visiting today. I’m sure you don’t mind.” Alaric is speechless, Katherine drops her bag, takes a seat and winks at Elena. Bonnie raises her eyebrow and Elena shrugs.
“Alright, today we start talking about the French Revolution…”, Alaric starts.

 End of class.

Elena and Bonnie leave the classroom first. The others follow them and the room goes empty quickly. Only Katherine and Alaric remain. He doesn’t look at her while picking up his papers, and she sits there, crossing her legs and says: “French Revolution! I remember it, I was in Paris then. Didn’t stay long though, the City of Light was awfully smelly back then.”
Alaric finally looks up at her. “What do you want?”
She stands up and walks to his desk. Her face is serious now. “Isobel’s coming. She will ask you to do her a favor. And you will say no.”
They stare at each other for a few moments. Then Alaric asks: “What favor?”
“Stay out of it.”, Katherine answers.
“What if I don’t?”
She takes his hand and sighs. “You know, I’ve cut off fingers like these with a ring like that before. I can do it again.” Then she smiles at him. “Thank you, professor!” and she walks out, leaving him worried.

This entry was posted in Scenes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment