Werewolves and relationships

WARNING: this post contains HUGE spoilers!

Werewolves: First of all, I have to say that I’m very glad to have werewolves in the show. I mean, we’re going to have them in Season 2. It’s going to bring more excitement to the show because this new group of supernatural creatures can build new relationships between vampires, humans, and witches. (Yes, I said witcheS, but that’s another story.)

When it comes to werewolves the first person I think of is Mayor Lockwood. Is he really dead? If the writers consider the fact that werewolves can only be killed by silver bullets, he might be alive. In this case, he can return at some part of the season, bringing more werewolves with him. If he wasn’t burned, I think it’s possible. But if he was incinerated in that fire his ashes can’t come back, so personally, I think he’s gone.  And then I thought there must be someone from his family who’ll take care of Tyler and explain what’s going on with him. A few weeks ago, we found out that there is actually going to be someone: the Mayor’s brother, Mason Lockwood. I expect a lot from him, including bringing more werewolves to town.

I also expect a lot from Tyler. He will learn that he’s a werewolf from his uncle and he’ll find out that there are vampires too. We will (hopefully) see a new Tyler in Season 2. He won’t be a jerk anymore. Actually, I see him as a mature and nicer person. He will get closer to Bonnie because of who they are (or because of WHAT they are). However, I honestly can’t see them as a couple. I think it would just be weird and not every relationship needs to end up in romance.  I’d like to see Bonnie dating someone though. I think she needs it.

I think Mason Lockwood will tell Tyler that all vampires must be destroyed because the Mayor died thanks to them, they’re evil, and all that other stuff… Thus, he seeks revenge. He’ll be like a new John Gilbert, only better. And more charming ;)  Tyler won’t think that way though. He’ll get to know Stefan and Damon more (and maybe other vampires?) and try to convince Bonnie that there are good vampires (referring to Stefan, not Damon. he won’t like him much). I’d love to see him developing in this direction since I don’t want him to be a villain. He could try to convince other werewolves too so it wouldn’t be all werewolves versus vampires. It could make the whole storyline more interesting.

So, Tyler will definitely be an important character in Season 2. His decisions could affect the storyline in the future.

BUT!

I don’t want to see too much of the werewolves either. Why not? Because I REALLY really hope to see Season 3, 4, 5…who knows 6? And I want the storyline to continue in them. I wouldn’t explore the werewolves’ storyline totally in Season 2.  You can’t give it all away at once.  It should be a gradual development. (This is also why I don’t want to know everything about Katherine and her life in Season 2). So, I don’t want to see an epic fight between werewolves and vampires (maybe in the Season finale? That’d be fine). I’m expecting more of a build up in tension between them as well as getting to know the characters and their choices better.  And it won’t be like picking sides, because there are always going to be traitors and double crossers. And as I said, it won’t ALL be werewolves versus vampires so some interesting and surprising things could happen.

Basically these are my thoughts on werewolves in Season 2. I have two scenes involving them, I will post them soon.

Comment and rate! :)

This entry was posted in Theories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment